Elect one clerical and one lay member

The Rev. Gregory Crosthwait is rector of St. Mark’s Church in Arlington. He has served a term on the Camp Crucis Board of Managers and has been active in the Rotary Club. While serving as a priest in the Diocese of Dallas, he was a member of Executive Council and served for five years as an instructor in the bishop’s school of ministry.



The Rev. Joel Hampton is rector of Church of the Holy Apostles in Fort Worth. He serves on the Executive Council, Risk Management Committee, the Commission on Ministry, and the Camp Crucis board. He serves annually as a clergy team member at Summer Camp, and he is a spiritual director for Happening weekends.


Gerald Gregory is a member of St. John’s, Fort Worth,  where he has served as Senior and Junior Warden, chalice bearer and lay reader, Sunday School teacher, study leader, and member of various committees. He has served as convention delegate and member of the Executive Council and has been active in Cursillo and on the Camp Crucis board. He represents his parish on the Alliance of Churches and before his retirement from Lockheed Martin held an advisory position to the employees' recreation association.


Judy Mayo is a parishioner and staff member at St. Andrew’s, Fort Worth, where she is the longtime Director of Christian Education. She serves on the Altar Guild and participates in many parish programs. She is a past Junior Warden and stewardship chair. Judy currently serves the diocese on the Executive Council and the World Mission Committee. She is a former president of the Women’s Cabinet, co-chair of the Christian Education Committee, and Standing Committee member. Judy was a seven-time deputy to General Convention and was elected a delegate to the ACNA provincial assembly for 2009 and again for 2017.


Scott Siek has been a member of St. Vincent’s Cathedral, serving as Junior Warden, Sunday School teacher, and member of the building and grounds committee. He served three years on the St. Vincent’s School board. As a young man he was president of the diocesan Youth Council, and he currently serves on the Camp Crucis Board of Managers. Beginning this fall, Scott and his family will be members of St. Stephen’s, Hurst.


Jim Stubblefield is a member of Church of the Holy Apostles, Fort Worth. A licensed CPA, he has served the parish as treasurer, vestry member, and youth leader. He is a delegate to convention. He has served on the diocesan youth committee and participated in the St. Michael’s Conference Southwest as a counselor.


Elect one clerical member

The Rev. Andy Powell is Rector of St. Andrew’s Church in Grand Prairie. He is completing a term on the Ecclesiastical Trial Court and is eligible for re-election. In addition, he serves on the Commission on Ministry and on the advisory board of the Carlyle Smith Medical Center in Grand Prairie.

The Rev. Christopher Woodall is rector of Church of the Holy Comforter in Cleburne. He represents the Southern Deanery on the diocesan Finance Committee and Executive Council, and he is a member of the Camp Crucis Board of Managers. In Johnson County, he is a member of the Chamber of Commerce clergy cooperative.

Deanery Meeting dates Meals / Hotel Budget documents Check list